Picks of the Week-October 12

Happy fall everyone! Let’s celebrate with discovering new audiobooks. We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

Thinking Like a Lawyer: A Framework for Teaching Critical Thinking to All Students

In Thinking Like a Lawyer, the founder of thinkLaw uses his unique experience to introduce a wide variety of concrete instructional strategies and examples that teachers can use in all grade levels and subject areas.

Note: In the current education climate Thinking Like a Lawyer is the essential critical thinking guide for parents and teachers alike. Colin Seale’s experience as both a lawyer and educator has helped him develop a framework of instructional plans that apply across a spectrum of subjects and grade levels and establish a foundation for teaching students HOW to think not WHAT to think. Either at home or in the classroom this easy-to-follow guide will help you start and maintain an innovative and effective lesson plan that will promote an interest in learning and have your students and children thinking like lawyers. -Nicholas Pouliot

Publishing Date: 10/13/2020

Written by: Colin Seale

Narrated by: Bill Andrew Quinn

Forever Across the Marsh

This book explores humorous questions like “Why do boats break down at the worst times?” and “What is a mosquito’s purpose in life?” It also explores serious questions like “Can I feel the presence of others near me?” and “What is our purpose in life?”

Note: Jeff Pearson’s debut book follows down-on-his-luck Melvin Scott navigating through life and his attempts to bounce back on his feet. With a touch of comedic chaos, alongside the compelling voices of Sean Crisden and Joe Hempel, Forever Across the Marsh envelopes you in an exciting tale of perilous adventure! -Desiree Lynch

Publishing Date: 10/20/2020

Written by: Jeff Pearson

Narrated by: Sean Crisden and Joe Hempel

All at Sea

An enthralling, opposites-attract lesbian romance about what lies beneath.

Note: “What’s worse than waking up with a massive hangover and in yesterday’s dress? How about waking up far from shore, on what was supposed to be a deserted yacht? Stevie doesn’t think life could get much worse until she runs into the yacht’s captain. Kaz is stubborn and on a mission, she has to save the planet at all costs, and she can’t turn around for the stowaway’s new job. In Kaz eye’s, nuclear waste in the ocean trumps anything and everything, Stevie will just have to wait. You don’t want to miss, Cheyenne Blue’s new book, All At Sea. -Jordan Spellman

Publishing Date: 10/20/20

Written by: Cheyenne Blue

Narrated by: Shiloh Grey

Killer Queen

Julie Mulhern presents Book 11 in the Country Club Murders series.

Blurb: Book 11 in the beloved Country Club Murders series, we follow Ellison Russell as she tries to solve another mysterious murder. For fans of Victoria Thompson and Krista Davis, this thrilling series will leave you on the edge of your seat! -Kristen Hummel

Publishing Date: 10/20/2020

Written by: Julie Mulhern

Narrated by: Callie Beaulieu

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s