Category Archives: giveaway

June Audiobook Giveaway—The Ables

Read by Eric Michael Summerer

The Ables is a fast-paced, captivating debut novel from Jeremy Scott, a bold new voice in fantasy and science fiction, and already a widely popular storyteller as co-creator and narrator of CinemaSins, a YouTube channel that has amassed more than 3.8 million subscribers in under two years.

“Smart, thought-provoking, and unique… readers won’t want to put this eye-opening, explosive story down.” ―School Library Journal

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Ables” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  June 30, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Thank you to all that entered!

Advertisements

May Audiobook Giveaway—Queen of the Mountaineers

Read by Elizabeth Wiley

Author and journalist Cathryn J. Prince brings Fanny Bullock Workman to life, deftly showing how she negotiated the male-dominated world of alpine clubs and adventure societies as nimbly as she negotiated the deep crevasses and icy granite walls of the Himalayas.

Queen of the Mountaineers will inform scholars and delight mountaineers and armchair travelers with its rich and detailed descriptions of local people, global customs, and the dangers of traveling abroad at the turn of the twentieth century.” —Foreword Reviews

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Mountain” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  May 31, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Debra Cantaluppi, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of Apocalypse Any Day Now. Thank you to all that entered!

April Audiobook Giveaway—Apocalypse Any Day Now

Read by Eric Michael Summerer

In Apocalypse Any Day Now, journalist Tea Krulos travels the country to try to puzzle out America’s obsession with the end of days.

“This chatty, fast-paced volume will entertain those who enjoy reading about unusual subcultures.”—Publishers Weekly

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Apocalypse” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  April 30, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Kim Bennett, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Fallen Mountains. Thank you to all that entered!

March Audiobook Giveaway— Fallen Mountains

Read by James Patrick Cronin

When Transom Shultz goes missing shortly after returning to his sleepy hometown of Fallen Mountains, Pennsylvania, his secrets are not the only secrets that threaten to emerge.

“In Fallen Mountains, Kimi Cunningham Grant has painted an intense and engaging portrait . . . an absorbing mystery as well as a gracefully layered story of death and loss in a small town, with a haunting conclusion that will linger with the reader long after they turn that last page.” -Allen Eskens, USA Today bestselling author

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Mountains” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  March 31, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Molly Wilsbacher, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
The Outsider. Thank you to all that entered!

 

February Audiobook Giveaway—The Outsider

Read by Kevin T. Collins

The first story in a new series set in Roswell, New Mexico, traces the uncertain romance between popular high-school senior Liz Ortecho and handsome but shy loner, Max Evans, who harbors the secret that he is an alien.

 

 

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Roswell” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  February 28, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Martha Leverett, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
They Won’t Be Hurt. Thank you to all that entered!

 

 

January Audiobook Giveaway—They Won’t Be Hurt

Read by Daniel Thomas May

The lights are on at the Singleton vacation home on Lopez Island, Washington, illuminating the horror within. Scott Singleton, former NFL star turned television evangelist, lies dead. The bodies of his wife and four of their five children are found on the second floor, bound, gagged, and stabbed repeatedly. The oldest daughter was shot downstairs. And the police’s main suspect—the property caretaker—has disappeared.

“Terrifying and fast-paced, They Won’t Be Hurt is any parent’s worst nightmare. Kevin O’Brien (UnspeakableKilling Spree) has written a thriller that ratchets the tension high. Fans of Karin Slaughter or David Baldacci are sure to find it irresistible.” —SHELF AWARENESS 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Hurt” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  January 31, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Dolores Feagin, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
The Only One. Thank you to all that entered!

 

 

December Audiobook Giveaway—Only for You

Read by Hannah Howell

Hannah Howell gives us her most exciting novel yet: a medieval tale set on the untamed Scottish border, where a man and a woman risk their hearts on the stormy battlefield of love. Contains mature themes.

Hannah Howell spins lush, romantic stories that sparkle with intrigue and passion. Now, she gives us her most exciting novel yet: a medieval tale set on the untamed Scottish border, where a man and a woman risk their hearts on the stormy battlefield of love.

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Scottish” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  December 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Cheri Fuller, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
The Souls of Yellow Folk. Thank you to all that entered!

November Audiobook Giveaway—The Souls of Yellow Folk

51vDpdWtP0L._SL500_.jpg

Read by Wesley Yang

The National Magazine Award–winning writer’s debut collection of incisive, stylish essays on race and gender.

“Yang panders to no one. Instead, with sharp, and even Naipaulian, prose, he takes us deep into the discomfort zones of racial and political discourse.” –Karan Mahajan, author of The Association of Small Bombs

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Essays” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  November 30, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Molly Banks, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Gothic Tales. Thank you to all that entered!

 

October Audiobook Giveaway—Gothic Tales

Read by Gary Furlong

Arthur Conan Doyle was the greatest genre writer Britain has ever produced. Throughout a long writing career, he drew on his own medical background, his travels, and his increasing interest in spiritualism and the occult to produce a spectacular array of Gothic tales. Many of Doyle’s writings are recognized as the very greatest tales of terror. They range from hauntings in the polar wasteland to evil surgeons and malevolent jungle landscapes.

This collection brings together over 30 of Conan Doyle’s best Gothic tales. Darryl Jones’s introduction discusses the contradictions in Conan Doyle’s very public life – as a medical doctor who became obsessed with the spirit world, or a British imperialist drawn to support Irish Home Rule – and shows the ways in which these found articulation in that most anxious of all literary forms, the Gothic.

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Gothic” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  October 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Thomas Curtis, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Salvation. Thank you to all that entered!

September Audiobook Giveaway—Salvation

Read by John Lee

In 2204, humanity is expanding into the wider galaxy in leaps and bounds. Cutting-edge technology of linked jump gates has rendered most forms of transportation—including starships—virtually obsolete. Every place on Earth, every distant planet humankind has settled, is now merely a step away from any other. And all seems wonderful—until a crashed alien spaceship of unknown origin is found on a newly located world eighty-nine light-years from Earth, carrying a cargo as strange as it is horrifying. To assess the potential of the threat a high-powered team is dispatched to investigate. But one of them may not be all they seem . . .

Bursting with tension and big ideas, Salvation is the first book of an all-new series that highlights the inventiveness of an author at the top of his game

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Galaxy” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by September 30, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Thomas Babb, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Another Good Dog. Thank you to all that entered!