Category Archives: giveaway

October Audiobook Giveaway—Gothic Tales

Read by Gary Furlong

Arthur Conan Doyle was the greatest genre writer Britain has ever produced. Throughout a long writing career, he drew on his own medical background, his travels, and his increasing interest in spiritualism and the occult to produce a spectacular array of Gothic tales. Many of Doyle’s writings are recognized as the very greatest tales of terror. They range from hauntings in the polar wasteland to evil surgeons and malevolent jungle landscapes.

This collection brings together over 30 of Conan Doyle’s best Gothic tales. Darryl Jones’s introduction discusses the contradictions in Conan Doyle’s very public life – as a medical doctor who became obsessed with the spirit world, or a British imperialist drawn to support Irish Home Rule – and shows the ways in which these found articulation in that most anxious of all literary forms, the Gothic.

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Gothic” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  October 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Thomas Curtis, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Salvation. Thank you to all that entered!

Advertisements

September Audiobook Giveaway—Salvation

Read by John Lee

In 2204, humanity is expanding into the wider galaxy in leaps and bounds. Cutting-edge technology of linked jump gates has rendered most forms of transportation—including starships—virtually obsolete. Every place on Earth, every distant planet humankind has settled, is now merely a step away from any other. And all seems wonderful—until a crashed alien spaceship of unknown origin is found on a newly located world eighty-nine light-years from Earth, carrying a cargo as strange as it is horrifying. To assess the potential of the threat a high-powered team is dispatched to investigate. But one of them may not be all they seem . . .

Bursting with tension and big ideas, Salvation is the first book of an all-new series that highlights the inventiveness of an author at the top of his game

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Galaxy” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by September 30, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Thomas Babb, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Another Good Dog. Thank you to all that entered!

August Audiobook Giveaway-Another Good Dog: One Family and Fifty Foster Dogs

Read by Cara Sue Achterberg

Another Good Dog is a warm and entertaining memoir about what happens when you foster fifty dogs in less than two years—and how the dogs save you as much as you save them.

“As expected, the narrative revolves around tales of dogs and puppies. What’s unexpected are Achterberg’s personal reveals. The stories and photos will delight those who have a soft spot for dogs and the dog rescue mission.” – Publishers Weekly

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Dog” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by August 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Stanley A. Galloway, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Copycat. Thank you to all that entered!

July Audiobook Giveaway-Copycat

Read by Stephanie Bentley

Everyone is dying to read the latest book in the popular Gap Lake mystery series, and Addison is no exception. As the novel’s biggest fan, she’s thrilled when the infamously reclusive author, R.J. Rosen, contacts her, giving her inside information others would kill for.

“Addie and Maya feel authentic; their charming interpersonal dynamic and the escalating pace of the plot result in a quick read. ” – Kirkus

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Jayne” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by July 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Janie McGaugh, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
She Caused a Riot. Thank you to all that entered!

June 2018 Audiobook Giveaway She Caused a Riot

 

Read by Hannah Jewell

From badass writer Hannah Jewell, She Caused a Riot is an empowering, no-holds-barred look into the epic adventures and dangerous exploits of 100 inspiring women who were too brave, too brilliant, too unconventional, too political, too poor, not ladylike enough, and not white enough to be recognized by their shitty contemporaries. Read the full description.

“Jewell narrates the lives of these women with a righteous comic and conversational tone, and her enthusiasm is contagious…galvanizing and laugh-out-loud funny, this book is a riot on par with the women it presents. ” –Booklist

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Justice” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by June 30, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Shiidon Hawley, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
I am Justice. Thank you to all that entered!

May 2018 Audiobook Giveaway I am Justice

Read by Dara Rosenberg

Diana Munoz Stewart presents the first book in the Band of Sisters series. Read full description

“A high-octane adventure…Muñoz Stewart discusses such sensitive topics as human trafficking, sexual violence, and sexism, which are rarely examined in romantic suspense, while the diverse members of the Parish family and their mission to protect women everywhere give these topics a little more hope than usual” – Booklist

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Justice” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by May 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Peter Berkrot, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Mysteries of Pittsburgh. Thank you to all that entered!

March 2018 Audiobook Giveaway Walking the Americas

Read by Barnaby Edwards

Levison Wood’s famous walking expeditions have taken him from the length of the Nile River to the peaks of the Himalayas, and in Walking the Americas, Wood chronicles his latest exhilarating adventure: a 1,800-mile trek across the spine of the Americas, through eight countries, from Mexico to Colombia. Read the full description

“So often books on great treks seem to relish recounting only maladies, sexcapades, or drunken capers. Not so with Wood; he focuses on the people and places he and Alberto encounter, which makes for great reading.”Library Journal, Starred Review

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “America” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by March 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Linda Townsend, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of Heart Berries. Thank you to all that entered

February 2018 Audiobook Giveaway Heart Berries

 Read by Rainy Fields

Heart Berries is a powerful, poetic memoir of a woman’s coming of age on the Seabird Island Indian Reservation in the Pacific Northwest. Read the full description.

“I am so grateful to Terese Marie Mailhot, a fiery new voice, whose words devoured my heart.” —Kyo Maclear, bestselling author of Birds Art Life

 

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Berries” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Feb 28, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to JB Aldrich Tantor, winner of last month’s giveaway of The Outcasts of Time. Thank you to all that entered.

January 2018 Audiobook Giveaway of The Outcasts of Time

Read by James Cameron Stewart

From the author described by the London Times as “the most remarkable historian of our time” comes a stunning, high-concept time-travel adventure that is perfect for fans of S. J. Parris and Kate Mosse. Read full description.

“The period immersion in this unusual tale of time travel and redemption comes close in detail and tone to Jack Finney’s Time and Again and From Time to Time, as well as Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series. Highly recommended.” —Library Journal, Starred Review

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Mortimer” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Jan 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Theresa Govette, winner of last month’s giveaway of Mad Hatters and March of Hares. Thank you to all that entered.

December 2017 Audiobook Giveaway of Mad Hatters and March Hares

Read by C.S.E Cooney and Eric Michael Summerer

From master anthologist Ellen Datlow comes an all-original of weird tales inspired by the strangeness of Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass and What Alice Found There. Read the full description.

 

 

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “hatter” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Dec 31, 2017. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to William Arnold, winner of last month’s giveaway of Around the World in Eighty Wines. Thank you to all that entered.