Picks of the Week-Nov. 30

The holiday season is here! Let’s celebrate with discovering new audiobooks. We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

The Vow

Dannika Dark presents Book 1 in the Black Arrowhead series.

Note: Dannika Dark returns to the shifter realm with another genre defining novel. Complete with intrigue and romance, The Vow weaves a mesmerizing fantasy.

Publising Date: 12/1/2021

Written by: Dannika Dark

Read by: Nicole Poole

The Best: How Elite Athletes Are Made

Get inside the minds of elite sportsmen and women and discover what it takes to be the best. This is the story of superhuman performance and the playbook for the superstars of tomorrow.

Note: “Discover how the best athletes develop the extraordinary skills and muscle memory that allow them to perform remarkable acts without consciously thinking about them.  This cutting edge book is for anyone who wants to know what it takes to be the best.”

Publishing Date: 12/01/2020

Written by: Tim Wigmore and Mark Williams

Read by: Stuart Nurse

Roaring

Lindsey Duga, author of Glow of the Fireflies, presents her latest novel.

Note: For fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s From Blood and Ash and The Guinevere Deception by Kiersten White comes a new and exciting story of special agent Colt Clemmons and his rare ability to hear a siren’s voice. With siren’s having disappeared from the world many years ago Colt never had the chance to use his ability, but that all changes one night when Colt hears a siren’s call.

Publishing Date: 12/8/20

Written by: Lindsey Duga

Read by: Charlie Thurston, Rachel L. Jacobs

The Shadow Commander

In this engaging account, historian Arash Azizi examines the life of commander Qassem Soleimani. Ultimately, Azizi uses the story of this one important figure to make sense of the global ambitions of Iran, a country whose actions are much talked about but seldom understood.

Note: Historian Arash Azizi examines the life of Iranian commander Qasem Soleimani, one of the most powerful men in Iran until his assassination in January 2020 by drone strike. Azizi examines Soleimani’s relationships within Iran, as well as his international influence. Along the way, we get rare insights to Iran’s global ambitions.

Publishing Date: 12/15/20

Written by: Arash Azizi

Read by: Eric Jason Martin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s