Picks of the Week-October 18

Tis’ the season for pumpkins, beautiful fall leaves, sweaters, and of course, cuddling up with a great audiobook…

We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, so we had our acquirers narrow down a few of their top picks for you.

The Temple and the Lodge

From the authors of the international bestseller Holy Blood, Holy Grail, a history of the Freemasons from the Knights Templar to America’s founding fathers.

Note: From the authors of the  best-selling Holy Blood, Holy Grail comes a new edition of this exploration of the Templar/Freemason connection, with a new foreword by occult historian Mitch Horowitz. – Aaron Piccirillo

Publishing Date: 10/26/21

Written by: Michael Baigent and Richard Leigh

Read by: Rick Adamson

A Dog’s World: Imagining the Lives of Dogs in a World without Humans

From two of the world’s leading authorities on dogs, an imaginative journey into a future of dogs without people.

Note:  A thought-provoking look into what the world would be like for dogs if humans ceased to exist.  Challenging the notion that dogs would be helpless without their human counterparts, A Dog’s World enables us to understand these independent and remarkably intelligent animals on their own terms.- Scott Smith

Publishing Date:  10/26/2021

Written by:  Jessica Pierce and Marc Bekoff

Read by:  Karen White

The Lost Language

The quest to save the words of a dying language—and to find the words to save what may be a dying friendship—lies at the heart of this exquisite verse novel.

Note: A beautiful story in verse the whole family can enjoy and discuss together. Claudia Mills weaves deeper topics into this story about trying to save an endangered language. – Jannah McCowan

Publishing Date: Oct 26, 2021

Written by: Claudia Mills

Read by: Erin deWard

In a Book Club Far Away

From the author of Once Upon a Sunset and The Key to Happily Ever After comes a heartwarming and moving novel following three Army wives—estranged friends—who must overcome their differences when one of them is desperate for help.

Note: Fans of Jodi Picoult and Marci Bolden will love Tif Marcelo’s In a Book Club Far Away! Readers will be rooting for Regina, Adelaide, and Sophie as they confront past wrongs and rekindle their friendship.- Madeleine Collins

Publishing Date: 10/26/21

Written by: Tif Marcelo

Read by: Cassandra Campbell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s