Picks of the Week-March 2nd

March is loaded with talented authors and narrators. We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

The Firethorn Crown

A kingdom of shadows. A soldier is sworn to protect. A princess silenced by love.

Note: Fans of young adult fiction will love this fairy tale-inspired story.  Follow Princess Lily on an adventure to break the curse put on her and her sisters before time runs out. If you love Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge then you will not be able to put down The Firethorn Crown by Lea Doué! — Jordan Spellman

Publishing Date: 3/3/2020

Written by Lea Doue

Narrated by Zehra Jane Naqvi

Crooked Snake

Crooked Snake: The Life and Crimes of Albert Lepard is the true story of Lepard, sentenced to life in Parchman for the murder of seventy-four-year-old Mary Young in 1959. During the course of his sentence, Lepard escaped from prison six times in fourteen years.

Note: Crooked Snake is a gripping account of Lovejoy Boteler’s kidnapping and his years-long quest to learn more about his captors. A True Crime memoir written by the victim, Crooked Snake offers a glimpse into a rural America that is fast fading, Boteler follows the exploits of Albert Lepard, a man who led a life of crime and 6 times escaped federal penitentiary. —Nick Pouliot

Publishing Date: 3/10/2020

Written by Lovejoy Boteler

Narrated by John McLain

The League and the Legend

In the sequel to the critically acclaimed The League and the Lantern, Jake Herndon must once again fight off dangerous intruders. This time the mystery is taken to a whole new level.

Note: Pack your bags because the adventure continues for Jake and friends as they go on the run to uncover another Civil War mystery. Filled with intrigue and humor, and packed with action, this book is hard to put down! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson will love it! —Kim Budnick

Publishing Date: 3/10/2020

Written by Brian Wells

Narrated by Ramon De Ocampo

Prime Verse: Forced Login

For Hudson, the virtual world of PrimeVerse isn’t all bad. It’s beautiful; much nicer than overpopulated Earth. It almost feels like a vacation except for the volatile wildlife, lack of any amenities, and—oh yeah—the inability to log out.

Note: Looking for a new series? This debut LitRPG from R.K. Billiau has all the adventure you could want inside a gaming world.  Fans of Eric Ugland’s The Good Guys series will enjoy this series. —Greg Souza

Amazon #1 Best Seller in:

Humorous Science Fiction

  • Virtual Reality
  • Video and Electronic Game

Publishing Date: 3/10/2020

Written by R. K. Billiau

Narrated by Eric Jason Martin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s