Picks of the Week-March 9

March is loaded with talented authors and narrators. We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

Hate Inc.

Part tirade, part confessional from the celebrated Rolling Stone journalist, Hate Inc. reveals that what most people think of as “the news” is, in fact, a twisted wing of the entertainment business.

Note: A perfect book to help you sort through the chaos of the 2020 election cycle and the media that covers it. For fans of Ryan Holiday’s Trust Me I’m Lying and Daniel Boorstin’s The Image. —Aaron Piccirillo

Publishing date: 03/10/2020

Written by Matt Taibbi

Narrated by Robert Fass

I Want You Gone

A must-listen psychological thriller from the author of the Dr. Pippa Durrant Mystery series.

Note: The one obituary you never want to read – is your own. A gripping new psychological thriller perfect for fans of Natalie Barelli and K.L. Slater. —Ashley Fortier

Publishing date: 03/17/2020

Written by Miranda Rijks

Narrated by Gemma Dawson

Druid Vices and Vodka

Annette Marie presents Book 6 in The Guild Codex: Spellbound series.

Note: Woven with wit and Annette Marie’s transfiguring storytelling magic, be prepared to be Spellbound once again! — Kara Boucher

Publishing date: 03/17/2020

Written by Annette Marie

Narrated by Cris Dukehart

Presidential Misconduct: From George Washington to Today

The only comprehensive study of American presidents’ misconduct and the ways in which chief executives and members of their official families have responded to the charges brought against them, this new edition is designed to serve the same purpose as the original 1974 report: to provide the historical context and metric against which the actions of the current administration may be assessed.

Note: History buffs will love this is an enthralling dive into the controversies that surrounded US Presidents of the past and present! — Desiree Lynch

Publishing date: 03/17/2020

Written by James M. Banner, Jr.

Narrated by Mike Chamberlain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s