Picks of the Week-October 26

Happy fall everyone! Let’s celebrate with discovering new audiobooks. We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

Healing Resistance

Activists and change agents, restorative justice practitioners, faith leaders, and anybody engaged in social progress and shifting society will find this mindful approach to nonviolent action indispensable.

Note: Following in the tradition of Martin Luther King, Kazu Haga provides an accessible guide for confronting injustice and implementing change through nonviolence.- Aaron Piccirillo

Publishing Date : 10/27/20

Written by: Kazu Haga

Read by: Tom Parks

Brothersong

TJ Klune presents Book 4 in the Green Creek series. Contains mature themes.

Note: Get ready for TJ’s newest installment in the Green Creek series, Brothersong! Carter sets out, leaving his family and pack behind, in pursuit of Gavin. The truth is more important, despite the danger it holds. You won’t be able to put down this book about how the sins of fathers pass down to their sons, and the rattling impact they hold. -Kelly Srubas

Publishing Date: 10/27/20

Written by: TJ Klune

Read by: Kirt Graves

A Touch of Ruin

Scarlett St. Clair presents Book 2 in the Hades and Persephone series. Contains mature themes.

Note: Now that Persephone’s relationship with Hades has gone public, everything seems to go wrong. Persephone finds herself alone to deal with the fallout of a tragedy and makes a deal she may soon regret. Will her secret as the Goddess of Spring be exposed? Will Hades’ past evil deeds come to light? Can Persephone ever become Hades’ queen, or will she lose everything? In this second book of the Hades & Persephone saga, Scarlett St. Clair delivers thrilling mystery, betrayal, and more steamy romance.  -Kim Budnick

Publishing Date: 10/27/2020

Written by: Scarlett St. Clair

Read by: by Meg Sylvan

Let Them Eat Pancakes

For all those who love stories of adventure, delicious food, and overcoming the odds, Let Them Eat Pancakes will satisfy your appetite and leave you wanting even more.

Note: Escape to Paris with New York Times bestselling author Craig Carlson’s indulgent new memoir. Hitting notes both thought-provoking and comical, Carlson’s follow-up to Pancakes in Paris is not to be missed.-Kara Boucher

Publishing Date: 10/27/2020

Written by: Craig Carlson

Read by: Tim Campbell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s