Tag Archives: giveaway

October Audiobook Giveaway—Gothic Tales

Read by Gary Furlong

Arthur Conan Doyle was the greatest genre writer Britain has ever produced. Throughout a long writing career, he drew on his own medical background, his travels, and his increasing interest in spiritualism and the occult to produce a spectacular array of Gothic tales. Many of Doyle’s writings are recognized as the very greatest tales of terror. They range from hauntings in the polar wasteland to evil surgeons and malevolent jungle landscapes.

This collection brings together over 30 of Conan Doyle’s best Gothic tales. Darryl Jones’s introduction discusses the contradictions in Conan Doyle’s very public life – as a medical doctor who became obsessed with the spirit world, or a British imperialist drawn to support Irish Home Rule – and shows the ways in which these found articulation in that most anxious of all literary forms, the Gothic.

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Gothic” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  October 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Thomas Curtis, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Salvation. Thank you to all that entered!

Advertisements

August Audiobook Giveaway-Another Good Dog: One Family and Fifty Foster Dogs

Read by Cara Sue Achterberg

Another Good Dog is a warm and entertaining memoir about what happens when you foster fifty dogs in less than two years—and how the dogs save you as much as you save them.

“As expected, the narrative revolves around tales of dogs and puppies. What’s unexpected are Achterberg’s personal reveals. The stories and photos will delight those who have a soft spot for dogs and the dog rescue mission.” – Publishers Weekly

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Dog” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by August 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Stanley A. Galloway, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Copycat. Thank you to all that entered!

July Audiobook Giveaway-Copycat

Read by Stephanie Bentley

Everyone is dying to read the latest book in the popular Gap Lake mystery series, and Addison is no exception. As the novel’s biggest fan, she’s thrilled when the infamously reclusive author, R.J. Rosen, contacts her, giving her inside information others would kill for.

“Addie and Maya feel authentic; their charming interpersonal dynamic and the escalating pace of the plot result in a quick read. ” – Kirkus

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Jayne” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by July 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Janie McGaugh, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
She Caused a Riot. Thank you to all that entered!

June 2018 Audiobook Giveaway She Caused a Riot

 

Read by Hannah Jewell

From badass writer Hannah Jewell, She Caused a Riot is an empowering, no-holds-barred look into the epic adventures and dangerous exploits of 100 inspiring women who were too brave, too brilliant, too unconventional, too political, too poor, not ladylike enough, and not white enough to be recognized by their shitty contemporaries. Read the full description.

“Jewell narrates the lives of these women with a righteous comic and conversational tone, and her enthusiasm is contagious…galvanizing and laugh-out-loud funny, this book is a riot on par with the women it presents. ” –Booklist

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Justice” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by June 30, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Shiidon Hawley, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
I am Justice. Thank you to all that entered!

May 2018 Audiobook Giveaway I am Justice

Read by Dara Rosenberg

Diana Munoz Stewart presents the first book in the Band of Sisters series. Read full description

“A high-octane adventure…Muñoz Stewart discusses such sensitive topics as human trafficking, sexual violence, and sexism, which are rarely examined in romantic suspense, while the diverse members of the Parish family and their mission to protect women everywhere give these topics a little more hope than usual” – Booklist

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Justice” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by May 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Peter Berkrot, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Mysteries of Pittsburgh. Thank you to all that entered!

February 2018 Audiobook Giveaway Heart Berries

 Read by Rainy Fields

Heart Berries is a powerful, poetic memoir of a woman’s coming of age on the Seabird Island Indian Reservation in the Pacific Northwest. Read the full description.

“I am so grateful to Terese Marie Mailhot, a fiery new voice, whose words devoured my heart.” —Kyo Maclear, bestselling author of Birds Art Life

 

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Berries” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Feb 28, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to JB Aldrich Tantor, winner of last month’s giveaway of The Outcasts of Time. Thank you to all that entered.

January 2018 Audiobook Giveaway of The Outcasts of Time

Read by James Cameron Stewart

From the author described by the London Times as “the most remarkable historian of our time” comes a stunning, high-concept time-travel adventure that is perfect for fans of S. J. Parris and Kate Mosse. Read full description.

“The period immersion in this unusual tale of time travel and redemption comes close in detail and tone to Jack Finney’s Time and Again and From Time to Time, as well as Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series. Highly recommended.” —Library Journal, Starred Review

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Mortimer” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Jan 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Theresa Govette, winner of last month’s giveaway of Mad Hatters and March of Hares. Thank you to all that entered.

November 2017 Audiobook Giveaway of Around the World in Eighty Wines

Read by Eric Michael Summerer

Inspired by Jules Verne’s classic adventure tale, Mike Veseth takes listeners “around the world in eighty wines.” Read the full description.

“Reading his [Veseth] book is rather like attending a swanky cocktail party: it contains a vast and varied buffet, with loads of interesting conversational tidbits.”—Publishers Weekly

 

________________________

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Verne” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Nov 30, 2017. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Heather Reed, winner of last month’s giveaway of The Fury. Thank you to all that entered.

October 2017 Audiobook Giveaway of John Farris’ The Fury

“America’s premier novelist of terror. . . .  Nobody does it better.” —Stephen King

Read by Joe Barrett

First published in 1976 and made into a successful movie written by the author and directed by Brian De Palma in 1978, The Fury is one of the all-time classics of the horror genre.

Read the full description.
___________________________________

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Twins” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Oct 31, 2017. Open to US only.

___________________________________________________________________________

Congratulations to N Collins, winner of last month’s giveaway of For Two Thousand Years. Thank you to all that entered.

September 2017 Audiobook Giveaway of For Two Thousand Years

Mihail Sebastian’s classic 1934 novel delves into the mind of a Jewish student in Romania during the fraught years preceding World War II. Read the full description.

“His prose is like something Chekov might have written – the same modesty, candor, and subtleness of observation.” –Arthur Miller

For Two Thousand Years wonderfully captures the sense of prewar Romania in all its sophistication, its beauty, and its horror . . . I love Sebastian’s courage, his lightness, and his wit.” –John Banville, author of The Sea

 


________________________

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “disconnected” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Sept 30, 2017. Open to US only.
________________________

Congratulations to Ross Goertzen, winner of last month’s giveaway of These Vicious Masks. Thank you to all that entered.