Tag Archives: giveaway

March Audiobook Giveaway— Fallen Mountains

Read by James Patrick Cronin

When Transom Shultz goes missing shortly after returning to his sleepy hometown of Fallen Mountains, Pennsylvania, his secrets are not the only secrets that threaten to emerge.

“In Fallen Mountains, Kimi Cunningham Grant has painted an intense and engaging portrait . . . an absorbing mystery as well as a gracefully layered story of death and loss in a small town, with a haunting conclusion that will linger with the reader long after they turn that last page.” -Allen Eskens, USA Today bestselling author

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Mountains” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  March 31, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Molly Wilsbacher, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
The Outsider. Thank you to all that entered!

 

Advertisements

February Audiobook Giveaway—The Outsider

Read by Kevin T. Collins

The first story in a new series set in Roswell, New Mexico, traces the uncertain romance between popular high-school senior Liz Ortecho and handsome but shy loner, Max Evans, who harbors the secret that he is an alien.

 

 

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Roswell” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  February 28, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Martha Leverett, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
They Won’t Be Hurt. Thank you to all that entered!

 

 

January Audiobook Giveaway—They Won’t Be Hurt

Read by Daniel Thomas May

The lights are on at the Singleton vacation home on Lopez Island, Washington, illuminating the horror within. Scott Singleton, former NFL star turned television evangelist, lies dead. The bodies of his wife and four of their five children are found on the second floor, bound, gagged, and stabbed repeatedly. The oldest daughter was shot downstairs. And the police’s main suspect—the property caretaker—has disappeared.

“Terrifying and fast-paced, They Won’t Be Hurt is any parent’s worst nightmare. Kevin O’Brien (UnspeakableKilling Spree) has written a thriller that ratchets the tension high. Fans of Karin Slaughter or David Baldacci are sure to find it irresistible.” —SHELF AWARENESS 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Hurt” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  January 31, 2019. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Dolores Feagin, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
The Only One. Thank you to all that entered!

 

 

November Audiobook Giveaway—The Souls of Yellow Folk

51vDpdWtP0L._SL500_.jpg

Read by Wesley Yang

The National Magazine Award–winning writer’s debut collection of incisive, stylish essays on race and gender.

“Yang panders to no one. Instead, with sharp, and even Naipaulian, prose, he takes us deep into the discomfort zones of racial and political discourse.” –Karan Mahajan, author of The Association of Small Bombs

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Essays” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  November 30, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Molly Banks, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Gothic Tales. Thank you to all that entered!

 

October Audiobook Giveaway—Gothic Tales

Read by Gary Furlong

Arthur Conan Doyle was the greatest genre writer Britain has ever produced. Throughout a long writing career, he drew on his own medical background, his travels, and his increasing interest in spiritualism and the occult to produce a spectacular array of Gothic tales. Many of Doyle’s writings are recognized as the very greatest tales of terror. They range from hauntings in the polar wasteland to evil surgeons and malevolent jungle landscapes.

This collection brings together over 30 of Conan Doyle’s best Gothic tales. Darryl Jones’s introduction discusses the contradictions in Conan Doyle’s very public life – as a medical doctor who became obsessed with the spirit world, or a British imperialist drawn to support Irish Home Rule – and shows the ways in which these found articulation in that most anxious of all literary forms, the Gothic.

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Gothic” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by  October 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Thomas Curtis, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Salvation. Thank you to all that entered!

August Audiobook Giveaway-Another Good Dog: One Family and Fifty Foster Dogs

Read by Cara Sue Achterberg

Another Good Dog is a warm and entertaining memoir about what happens when you foster fifty dogs in less than two years—and how the dogs save you as much as you save them.

“As expected, the narrative revolves around tales of dogs and puppies. What’s unexpected are Achterberg’s personal reveals. The stories and photos will delight those who have a soft spot for dogs and the dog rescue mission.” – Publishers Weekly

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Dog” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by August 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Stanley A. Galloway, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Copycat. Thank you to all that entered!

July Audiobook Giveaway-Copycat

Read by Stephanie Bentley

Everyone is dying to read the latest book in the popular Gap Lake mystery series, and Addison is no exception. As the novel’s biggest fan, she’s thrilled when the infamously reclusive author, R.J. Rosen, contacts her, giving her inside information others would kill for.

“Addie and Maya feel authentic; their charming interpersonal dynamic and the escalating pace of the plot result in a quick read. ” – Kirkus

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Jayne” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by July 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Janie McGaugh, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
She Caused a Riot. Thank you to all that entered!

June 2018 Audiobook Giveaway She Caused a Riot

 

Read by Hannah Jewell

From badass writer Hannah Jewell, She Caused a Riot is an empowering, no-holds-barred look into the epic adventures and dangerous exploits of 100 inspiring women who were too brave, too brilliant, too unconventional, too political, too poor, not ladylike enough, and not white enough to be recognized by their shitty contemporaries. Read the full description.

“Jewell narrates the lives of these women with a righteous comic and conversational tone, and her enthusiasm is contagious…galvanizing and laugh-out-loud funny, this book is a riot on par with the women it presents. ” –Booklist

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Justice” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by June 30, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Shiidon Hawley, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
I am Justice. Thank you to all that entered!

May 2018 Audiobook Giveaway I am Justice

Read by Dara Rosenberg

Diana Munoz Stewart presents the first book in the Band of Sisters series. Read full description

“A high-octane adventure…Muñoz Stewart discusses such sensitive topics as human trafficking, sexual violence, and sexism, which are rarely examined in romantic suspense, while the diverse members of the Parish family and their mission to protect women everywhere give these topics a little more hope than usual” – Booklist

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Justice” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by May 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Peter Berkrot, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Mysteries of Pittsburgh. Thank you to all that entered!

February 2018 Audiobook Giveaway Heart Berries

 Read by Rainy Fields

Heart Berries is a powerful, poetic memoir of a woman’s coming of age on the Seabird Island Indian Reservation in the Pacific Northwest. Read the full description.

“I am so grateful to Terese Marie Mailhot, a fiery new voice, whose words devoured my heart.” —Kyo Maclear, bestselling author of Birds Art Life

 

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Berries” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Feb 28, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to JB Aldrich Tantor, winner of last month’s giveaway of The Outcasts of Time. Thank you to all that entered.