Tag Archives: Tantor Favorites

Picks of the Week- June 22

Summer is in full swing, which means we will be spending more time outside and will need something new to listen to of course! We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

 

Paris France

In Paris France Stein unites her childhood memories of Paris with her observations about everything from art and war to love and cooking. The result is an unforgettable glimpse into a bygone era, one on the brink of revolutionary change.

Note: In this classic memoir, Gertrude Stein unites her childhood memories of Paris with her observations about everything from art and war to love and cooking. The result is an unforgettable glimpse into a bygone era, one on the brink of revolutionary change. -Molly Miller

Publishing date: 6/23/2020

Written by Gertrude Stein

Narrated by Tanya Eby

The Prepper’s Water Survival Guide

No source is left untapped in this all-encompassing guide to supplying life-saving water after a disaster.

Note: Blogger Daisy Luther of TheOrganicPrepper.com has written the ultimate water survival guide for the everyday person. In this book, Daisy provides step-by-step instructions on how to have constant access to one of the world’s most vital resource, water! This book will teach you many techniques such as how to collect rainwater, treating water from lakes and rivers, and digging your own well for groundwater, preparing anyone for survival if disaster should strike. -Jordan Spellman

Publishing date: 6/23/2020

Written by Daisy Luther

Narrated by Emily Durante

The QB Bad Boy and Me

The funny, steal-your-heart breakout story about a cheerleader, a sexy football player, and the chaos of trying not to fall in love.

Note: From Wattpad sensation, Tay Marley comes a funny romance about a reluctant cheerleader and sexy football player. Falling for this bad boy QB could cost this cheerleader her dream of going to college for dance…..and possible her heart. This is a MUST read for fans of Abbi Glines and Beth Reekles. -Jannah McCowan

Publishing date: 6/23/2020

Written by Tay Marley

Narrated by Caitlin Kelly

Suspicious Minds: Why We Believe Conspiracy Theories

In Suspicious Minds, Rob Brotherton explores the history and consequences of conspiracism and delves into the research that offers insights into why so many of us are drawn to implausible, unproven and unprovable conspiracy theories.

Note: What makes the human brain prone to conspiracy theories? Rob Brotherton explores the history, psychology, and repercussions of our willingness to believe the unbelievable. Fans of Michael Shermer will enjoy this deep exploration of the realm between plausibility and paranoia. -Sonia Brand-Fisher

Publishing date: 6/30/2020

Written by Rob Brotherton

Narrated by Charles Constant