Tag Archives: Tantor Picks

Picks of the Week-May 18

April showers bring May flowers, but they also bring a new batch of binge-worthy listens. We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

 

More Than a Sex Surrogate: A Unique Memoir About Intimacy, Secrets, and the Way We Love

More Than a Sex Surrogate: A Unique Memoir About Intimacy, Secrets and The Way We Love was written with the scorching knowledge that the injured world of sexuality still exists in shadows and is worthy of receiving a legitimate stage. Contains mature themes.

Note:  A quick glimpse into the therapy room of a professional surrogate partner. “Lilly” lives a double life. In one of them, she’s a high school teacher. In the other one, she is a professional surrogate who helps men work through their sexual problems. In this fascinating memoir, Seraphina Arden shares her insights on this unusual therapeutic process. -Molly Miller

Publishing date: 5/26/2020

Written by Seraphina Arden

Narrated by Tanya Eby

Tara: The Liberating Power of the Female Buddha

A practical guide for invoking the power and blessings of Tara, the beloved female Buddhist deity of Tibet.

Note: In a chaotic and uncertain world, we all occasionally need help grounding and centering ourselves. This guide will help you to manifest the archetypal Divine Feminine for healing, clarity, and empowerment. For fans of Wild Mercy by Mirabai Starr and Women Who Run with the Wolves by Clarissa Pinkola Estes. -Aaron Piccirillo

Publishing date: 5/29/2020

Written by Rachel Wooten, PhD

Narrated by Cassandra Campbell

 

Parenting Without Borders: Surprising Lessons Parents Around the World Can Teach Us

An eye-opening guide to the world’s best parenting strategies.

Note: Is self-isolating with kids posing new challenges? Christine Gross-Loh offers a surprising and informative parenting guide using strategies from the global toolbox. For fans of Pamela Druckerman’s Bringing Up Bebe and Jessica Joelle Alexander and Iben Sandahl’s The Danish Way of Parenting. -Sonia Brand-Fisher

Publishing date: 5/29/2020

Written by Christine Gross-Loh

Narrated by Cindy Kay

 

The Planters

Victor Zugg presents Book 2 in the Ripple In Time series.

Note: The exciting sequel to A Ripple in Time, we follow former Federal Air Marshall Stephen Mason on an exciting new adventure! -Kristen Hummel

Publishing date: 5/29/2020

Written by Victor Zugg

Narrated by Sean William Doyle