Tag Archives: Tantor

May 2018 Audiobook Giveaway I am Justice

Read by Dara Rosenberg

Diana Munoz Stewart presents the first book in the Band of Sisters series. Read full description

“A high-octane adventure…Muñoz Stewart discusses such sensitive topics as human trafficking, sexual violence, and sexism, which are rarely examined in romantic suspense, while the diverse members of the Parish family and their mission to protect women everywhere give these topics a little more hope than usual” – Booklist

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Justice” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by May 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Peter Berkrot, Tantor winner of last month’s giveaway of
Mysteries of Pittsburgh. Thank you to all that entered!

Advertisements

February 2018 Audiobook Giveaway Heart Berries

 Read by Rainy Fields

Heart Berries is a powerful, poetic memoir of a woman’s coming of age on the Seabird Island Indian Reservation in the Pacific Northwest. Read the full description.

“I am so grateful to Terese Marie Mailhot, a fiery new voice, whose words devoured my heart.” —Kyo Maclear, bestselling author of Birds Art Life

 

 

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Berries” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Feb 28, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to JB Aldrich Tantor, winner of last month’s giveaway of The Outcasts of Time. Thank you to all that entered.

Around the World in Eighty Wines

By Kaleigh Lawson

My love affair with wine started out  just because I really enjoyed drinking wine. At the time I couldn’t tell you much about the stuff. It wasn’t until I started blogging about fermented grapes that I started to realize how complex and quite fascinating wine really is.

My interest in wine has only continued to blossom, and to this day I continue my journey to learn more about wine and try different varietals. Did you know that a grape from one country can and does taste different from a grape grown in another country due to the climate and soil?  Naturally, when I came across Around the World in Eighty Wines I had to listen to discover more about wine and which wines that Mike Veseth sampled along his adventures.

The book is exactly what you think it is. It’s a detailed account of wine from different parts of the world with some fascinating facts and stories about wine—80 to be exact. While Veseth obviously wasn’t able to taste every single wine from the regions he visited (as cool as that would be) he was able to sip on varieties many of us will never have the opportunity to try. I guess I will have to just live vicariously through his description of Venissa wine produced in a lagoon in Venice, Italy and the Domaine de Bargylus made in Syria.

As far as the audio goes, I thought Eric Michael Summerer’s narration was very clear and easy to follow along. This is definitely something I recommend adding to your listening list!

January 2018 Audiobook Giveaway of The Outcasts of Time

Read by James Cameron Stewart

From the author described by the London Times as “the most remarkable historian of our time” comes a stunning, high-concept time-travel adventure that is perfect for fans of S. J. Parris and Kate Mosse. Read full description.

“The period immersion in this unusual tale of time travel and redemption comes close in detail and tone to Jack Finney’s Time and Again and From Time to Time, as well as Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series. Highly recommended.” —Library Journal, Starred Review

How to Win This MP3-CD Audiobook

  1. Send an email to contests@tantor.com
  2. Put the word “Mortimer” in the subject line.

Entries must be received by Jan 31, 2018. Open to US only.

________________________

Congratulations to Theresa Govette, winner of last month’s giveaway of Mad Hatters and March of Hares. Thank you to all that entered.

Don’t Call Us Dumbo Media!!

Tantor LogoWelcome! Welcome to the Tantor Media blog!

Often we are asked, what is up with the elephant?!?! Well, Tantor takes its name from the elephant in Tarzan of the Apes by Edgar Rice Burroughs, the first audiobook title we published. Elephants have giant ears and we do audiobooks and we all know an elephant never forgets! So it all fell into place perfectly with our desire to bring listeners unforgettable unabridged audiobooks.

Tarzan of the ApesThrough this blog we plan to bring you exciting author/narrator interviews, first chapter previews, staff picks, giveaways, exciting looks at upcoming titles, and anything else we can come up with to share more about us and our love of audio.

We told you our first audiobook was Tarzan of the Apes; now we’d love to know what your first audiobook was. Leave a comment telling us your first audiobook and be entered to win a download of your choice from www.tantor.com. One (1) lucky winner will be chosen at random from the comments. The winner will be chosen on Tuesday, May 12.