Picks of the Week-July 13

Summer is in full swing, which means we will be spending more time outside and will need something new to listen to of course! We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

 

Nothing Special VII: Ex Meridian

Police Lieutenants God and Day are under intense pressure from the chief to take back control of Atlanta’s streets. The last thing their task force needs is a pair of trained killers in town with a personal score to settle. Contains mature themes.

Note: A highly anticipated release in the much-adored Nothing Special series, author A.E Via takes on an action-packed thrill ride that will leave you on the edge of your seat! -Kristen Hummel

Publishing date: 7/7/2020

Written by A.E Via

Narrated by Aiden Snow

 

Co-Wrecker

Meghan Quinn presents Book 1 in the Binghamton series. Contains mature themes.

Note: “The first in The Binghamton Series, Co-Wrecker is a story of coworkers to lovers. In this laugh out loud romance set in a small town, Andrew decides he wants to be with Sadie. Sadie, however, isn’t quite sure if she feels the same about Andrew. For fans of Melanie Harlow and Vi Keeland, you surely don’t want to miss this office love affair.” -Jordan Spellman

Publishing date: 7/14/2020

Written by Meghan Quinn

Narrated by Mia Madison and Tor Thom

 

Sex and World Peace

Sex and World Peace unsettles a variety of assumptions in political and security discourse, demonstrating that the security of women is a vital factor in the security of the state and its incidence of conflict and war.

Note: Examining gender violence in a global setting and questioning the legitimacy of protection laws for women, this book is sure to challenge the reader’s understanding of gendered aggression. Supported with glowing reviews from Emma Watson and Gloria Steinem, Sex and World Peace is a must-read for years to come. -Desiree Lynch

Publishing date: 7/14/2020

Written by Valerie M. Hudson, Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill, Mary Caprioli, and Chad F. Emmett

Narrated by Sarah Mollo-Christensen

 

I Come With Knives

S. A. Hunt presents Book 2 in the Malus Domestica series

Note: Looking for something in the vein of Sookie Stackhouse but with more of an edge? S.A. Hunt has you covered with this story of a witch hunter hellbent on revenge, with Eva Kaminsky killing it on narration. -Dan Totten

Publishing date: 7/21/2020

Written by S.A. Hunt

Narrated by Eva Kaminsky

 

Slippery Creatures

KJ Charles presents Book 1 in the Will Darling Adventures. Contains mature themes.

Note: KJ Charles delights with another fast-paced and suspenseful m/m historical romance. Back from the war, Will Darling has inherited his uncle’s bookshop. What seems to be a stroke of luck, quickly turns into peril when a gang of criminals and the War Office demand information from Will.  The handsome and charming, Lord Arthur ‘Kim’ Secretan, offers his aide to Will and a mutual attraction grows. But is Kim who he says, and can he be trusted? Will holds a secret that could endanger thousands of lives, and as danger and emotion escalate, Kim is the only one who Will can turn to for help. Set in the Golden Age just after WWI, this first book in The Will Darling Adventures will captivate new fans and old with action, romance, and intrigue. -Kim Budnick

Publishing date: 7/21/2020

Written by KJ Charles

Narrated by Cornell Collins

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s