Picks of the Week-Sept 7

Can you believe it’s already almost fall? We can’t, but we do believe that there are endless audiobooks still to explore. We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, but don’t worry. Our acquirers have selected some of their top picks for you.

Cursed Objects: Strange but True Stories of the World’s Most Infamous Items

These strange but true stories of the world’s most infamous items will appeal to true believers as well as history buffs, horror fans, and anyone who loves a good spine-tingling tale.

Note: It’s never too early for Halloween! Get in the mood for the season by learning the spooky history of some of the most famous supposedly cursed items in history. You might have to leave the lights on, especially if there is a creepy doll around. -Dan Totten

Publishing Date: 9/15/2020

Written by: J.W. Ocker

Narrated by: Tim Campbell

 

Great Adaptations: Star-Nosed Moles, Electric Eels, and Other Tales of Evolution’s Mysteries Solved

In Great Adaptations, Kenneth Catania presents an entertaining and engaging look at some of nature’s most remarkable creatures.

Note: A down to earth and delightful look at some of the strange creatures that inhabit the earth and how some of their unusual traits have evolved.  -Scott Smith

Publishing Date: 9/15/2020

Written by: Kenneth Catania

Narrated by: Chris Sorensen

The Family Garden Plan

Melissa K. Norris, fifth-generation homesteader and host of the popular Pioneering Today podcast, explains how to plant a garden that will yield healthy, wholesome food throughout the year.

Note: The lessons presented here about the value of growing your own food are more timely than ever! Learn how to plan your garden space and start to follow a more sustainable lifestyle. From beginners to the more experienced gardener, this book is a great source for everyone. -Lindsey Wood

Publishing Date: 9/15/2020

Written by: Melissa K. Norris

Narrated by: Chelsea Stephens

There Goes Sunday School

There Goes Sunday School is a relevant and poignant story about two boys’ first real love in a conservative Christian community.

Note: Mike, a closeted high schooler, tries to blend in with the rest of his religious community. But when the pastor’s son discovers his secret, an unexpected romance begins. Fans of Love, Simon will love this novel! -Maddy Collins

Publishing Date: 9/15/2020

Written by: Alexander C. Eberhart

Narrated by: Joel Leslie

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s