Picks of the Week-December 6

We don’t know about you, but it’s cold out here and all we can think of is curling up next to a cozy fire with a great audiobook.

We understand that at times it could be a challenge narrowing down your next listen, so we had our acquirers narrow down a few of their top picks for you.

PTL

Drawing on trial transcripts, videotapes, newspaper articles, and interviews with key insiders, dissidents, and lawyers, John Wigger reveals the power of religion to redirect American culture. This is the story of a grand vision gone wrong, of the power of big religion in American life and its limits.

Note: In PTL, author John Wigger gives insight to the rise and scandalous fall of Tammy Faye and Jim Bakker’s empire. – Kristen Hummel

Publishing Date: 12/7/2021

Written by: John Wigger

Read by: L.J Ganser

Botanical Curses and Poisons

In Botanical Curses and Poisons, Fez Inkwright returns to folkloric and historical archives to reveal the fascinating, untold stories behind a variety of lethal plants, witching herbs, and funghi.

Note: Explore the mysteries of the world’s most dangerous plants as reflected in history, magic, religion, and folklore. Perfect for fans of Amy Stewart, Michael Pollan, and Merlin Sheldrake. – Aaron Piccirillo

Publishing Date: 12/7/21

Written by: Fez Inkwright

Read by: Leslie Howard

Silent Parade

Keigo Higashino presents Book 4 in the Detective Galileo series.

Note: Earphones-Award-winning narrator David Shih brings Edgar Award Finalist Keigo Higashino’s beloved Detective Galileo to life in the latest installment of the series.  Fans of Peter Grainger and Stieg Larsson will want to check this one out. – Dan Totten

Publishing Date: 12/14/2021

Written by: Keigo Higashino

Read by: David Shih

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s